News:

Info on accessing the Trading forum is found here.
(Please do NOT message an Admin)

Donations to keep TCO online are greatly appreciated!

Main Menu

Head Games Question

Started by Smudge, August 15, 2017, 07:00:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Smudge

Playing Head Games
Pre-match Event
Cannot be blanked.
Your Al Snow-specific cards do not take up a Pre-match slot in your Ring, and your Al Snow-specific actions played from hand are Multi.
At the end of the Pre-match phase, search your Arsenal and hand for What Does Everybody Want? and What Does Everybody Need?, shuffle, and you may immediately play them regardless of Fortitude.
When Head is Permanent, it now reads "During your Draw Segment, draw up to 1 additional card."
ACE: When your Fortitude Rating is 5- and your maneuver is unsuccessful, you may put that maneuver into your Ring and then remove the top # cards of your Arsenal from the game, where # is the maneuver's printed Damage.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     ECW logo

With regards to the bolded section I'm a little confused on how this works, could someone give me an explanation of it please? Can my opponent reverse the cards, are they played one then the next or simultaneously etc

Thank you
"Temperamental, passionate and impulsive all are terms by which Martyn would be known were he not larger than everyone else. Since he is, though, he is simply "the fat one.".

CreedP

You can't play reversals during the Pre-match phase, since it's not a turn.

The Snow player will search for the cards, play one, then the other, executing the card text each time.

CREED
"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another's world." - Bill Bullard

Smudge

Right, so essentially the cards are just put into the ring and I activate the text?

Cool, thank you
"Temperamental, passionate and impulsive all are terms by which Martyn would be known were he not larger than everyone else. Since he is, though, he is simply "the fat one.".

redyellowedge

Quote from: CreedP on August 15, 2017, 09:11:36 AM
You can't play reversals during the Pre-match phase, since it's not a turn.

Does this hold up for Jump The Bell too? I always assumed the cannot be reversed just meant Sidewalk Slam only

Daeva

It holds up for Jump the Bell. You can't reverse cards during the Pre-match phase without a specific allowance via text (like Let's Wrestle Already!). The "it cannot be reversed" bit on Jump the Bell is just reminder text.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.