Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Topics - imc2oo2

Online Play / Revolution Format
February 13, 2017, 01:18:39 PM
Hey guys

I have NEVER played the <R> format or really given it much thought.

Quite feel like supporting the upcoming <R> format Lackey tournament so I've been having a read/playing around with some cards. I'm gonna leave myself on Lackey for the rest of today, so if anyone has a spare 20 mins for a quick game, feel free to hop on and help me out :)

Rules Forum / Booby Trap TB
July 25, 2016, 06:18:16 PM
How does this card interact with a card like Armageddon is Upon Us?

'Whenever a card causes you to discard this card, your opponent discards 1 card'

Say I am JBL with a 12 SHS and 13 cards in hand.
Opponent is The Rock with a SHS of 5 and 6 cards in hand.
Rules Forum / Leave me Alone
July 23, 2016, 02:44:15 PM
Hey guys

Wondering if removing LMA from the Ring somehow, prior to playing any other cards, would get around its 'discard your hand and end your turn' effect if then going on to play a maneuver with lots of text?
Online Play / Deck ideas
June 12, 2016, 07:06:16 AM
Hey guys

Anyone free to bounce a few ideas on Lackey for a little while?

On for the next few hours..
Rules Forum / The Legend Lives on vs White Wedding
June 07, 2016, 12:59:47 PM
The Legend Lives On
Reversal: Special
Reverse any Chain, Heat, Throwback, Volley, or Restricted Modification Symbol card and end your opponent's turn. Discard your hand.
When this card is in your Ring area, during your turn your Maneuver cards in your Ringside pile are Heat cards and your Maneuver cards played from your hand are Chain cards.
F: 0D: 2

So non printed heat moves in my ringside count as heat DURING my turn. White Wedding is in play and I have used the ACE successfully.

White Wedding
Pre-match Event
Cannot be packed in a Tag Team format game.
Cannot be played when any player has an Enforcer revealed.
When this card is in your Ring area, once during each player's turn that player may randomly discard 1 Backlash deck card. If he does, he switches Superstar Abilities with his opponent or both players switch back to their printed Superstar Ability.
� � � (Activated Card Effect Symbol)
Universally Unique
F: 0         D: 0

against The Rock

Starting Hand Size: 5

Superstar Value: 5

Superstar Ability:

You cannot pack the card titled Iron Will. Once during each of your turns, before your Draw Segment, put 1 card from your Ringside pile on the bottom of your Arsenal. When you successfully play the card titled Just Bring It!, you may draw 1 card. When you successfully play the card titled Spine Buster, search your Ringside pile and Arsenal for the card titled The People's Elbow, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal. Your cards titled Sharpshooter are -2F and when you successfully play that card, you may draw 1 card.

Just checking but if I use The Rock's ability in place of my own due to White Wedding, this WILL count as part of my turn and therefore my moves in ringside will be considered heat at that point, and will be removed?
Rules Forum / Backstage Interview with Terri
May 26, 2016, 09:59:34 AM
Backstage Interview with Terri
Pre-match Event
Can only be played when the card titled Trash Talkin' Interview is in your Ring area.
When this card is in your Ring area, during your turn you may draw up to 2 cards, then put any number of cards titled Trash Tralkin' Interview and any number of cards with that card in the text from your Ringside pile into your Ring area, and then put this card into your Ringside pile.
Raw logo
F: 0      D: 0

Looking through some old cards which I have never used, I had a question re: this.

What exactly is the cost of the ACE here? The way it's worded the cost is 'draw 2 cards, then...'. So would I draw 2 cards, announce that I'm using the ace and then wait for a response?
Rules Forum / Everything and the Kitchen Sink
April 08, 2016, 09:07:55 AM
Everything and the Kitchen Sink
Strike: Foreign Object: Face
When played, choose up to 2 Foreign Object maneuvers in your Ringside pile not titled Everything and the Kitchen Sink. Those maneuvers are considered played from your hand and are played in the order of your choice after this card. Resolve each card's effects and damage before the next card is considered played. After all of these cards have been played, if any have been reversed, your turn ends.
SV: 1
F: 14       D: 6

#128/643 Backlash! (SS2)
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Can only be played when your Fortitude Rating is less than your opponent's Fortitude Rating.
Reverse any Strike, Grapple, or Submission maneuver if it is not the first maneuver played this turn and end his turn.
F: 0      D: 3

Could someone please clarify exactly how this would work in terms of fortitude calculations?

Say I play Everything and the Kitchen Sink as RVD (0F), and choose Chain Lashing TB and Kendo Stick TB with No Disqualification Match in play so they are both playable.

My opponent reverses Kitchen Sink with The Ref Takes Control or any 0D reversal. Could the opponent use Backlash on the next move or would we both still be on 0F at this stage?

Rules Forum / Precision Sleeper/Maintain Hold
March 28, 2016, 05:04:38 PM
Few questions as I can't find any references to this and can't remember from back in the day.

Precision Sleeper
Can only be played after a successfully played card.
When played, name a number 5 or less. Your opponent puts up to that many Backlash deck cards from his Ringside pile into his Backlash deck. This card is
-2F for each number named.
Can only be reversed from your opponent's Arsenal.
F: 16      D: 6

#633/643 Maintain Hold (SS2)  (RUMBLE PACK FOIL)
Action + Action
Can only be played after a successfully played non-Restricted-Modification-Symbol Submission maneuver.
End your turn. The maintained maneuver is not considered a Multi maneuver. You and your opponent cannot play any cards that do not reverse the maintained maneuver until it is reversed. Once during each of your turns, the maintained maneuver does its damage along with any effects. If the maintained maneuver is reversed, it is no longer considered maintained. 
F: 10      D

Apply Illegal Leverage
Submission: Heel
Can only be played after a successfully played Submission maneuver.
When this card is played, it is considered to have the same effects (not the same damage) as the previously played Submission maneuver. If the card Maintain Hold is played after this card, refer to the previous Submission initially played.
F: 3   D: 7

Question 1:

For a card like Precision Sleeper with a 'when played' effect, does this happen each time the maneuver is maintained? Say I play Precision Sleeper + Maintain Hold but have more than 10F and less than 16F.

Question 2:

If Apply is maintained, does it carry on copying the effect of the previous maneuver turn after turn or does it become a 7D effectively blank text move?

Rules Forum / Matt Striker
March 18, 2016, 08:36:41 PM
Mid-match Action

Can only be played when there is a card with "dynamic" in the title in your Ringside pile.

When your opponent reverses a maneuver from his hand and he has 5 or more Reversal cards in his Ring area and you have a card with "dynamic" in the title in your Ringside pile, you may put this card into your Ring area.

When this card is in your Ring area, once during each of your turns you may reveal 1 card in your hand with the word "dynamic" in the title and then search your Arsenal for 1 card with the word "dynamic" in the title, reveal it to your opponent, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal.

¶ ¶ ¶ (Activated Card Effect Symbol)

F: 0D: 3

Does the 'put into your ring area' effect work with no Dynamics in ringside?
Rules Forum / Flanked by Arena Security
February 05, 2016, 12:04:54 AM
Does this only prevent future reductions in hand size, or, if for example, Houston, Texas is in play, would the opponent's hand size no longer be -3?

Prepping for some pure classic, and needed something clearing up, as I'm a bit fuzzy on it.

If both players have 'after all players' pre match phase' cards in play, is there a specific order in which they resolve?

Say I am SSV 0 and opponent is SSV 10. I have In the Interests of Fairness TB - he has The Best Laid Plans.

Does Best Laid Plans have to resolve before Interests of Fairness TB? Or can it somehow be resolved after I mess his hand up? Pretty sure it resolves in SSV order but not 100%.

he Best Laid Plans...

Pre-match Event

You cannot pack this card if you are packing Face cards.

After all players' Pre-match phases, before the first turn of the game, all players with fewer cards in their hand than their printed Starting Hand Size draw cards until they have cards in their hand equal to their printed Starting Hand Size. If any player first reveals a Heel card in his hand, he instead draws to his printed Starting Hand Size +2.

F: 0             D: 0

In The Interest Of Fairness
Pre-match Event
After all players' Pre-match phases, before the first turn of the game, all players reveal their hands. If you have fewer Reversal cards in your hand than your opponent has in his hand, he shuffles 2 Reversal cards from his hand into his Arsenal and you put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal.
Cheater Logo
F: 0      D: 0

Rules Forum / Unorthodox Style of Wrestling
January 07, 2016, 09:13:29 PM
Unorthodox Style of Wrestling - Throwback     (Jeff Hardy logo)
Pre-match Event
When your Fortitude Rating is 10 or less, your first maneuver played each turn is now High Risk instead and Unique.  Your Follow-up maneuvers are also considered High Risk maneuvers.
Ignore the "Can only be played..." text on Jeff Hardy-specific actions.
During your turn, you may play Whisper In the Wind as a High Risk maneuver with the text "Can only be played after a successfully played maneuver."
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent

Sorry if I'm being silly but is this a revision?
I was reading through some old rules posts and it was mentioned that Jeff could search for any maneuver with a card that finds High Risks or Unique cards. This is surely not true with the current wording?
Rules Forum / 'Put this card into your ring'
October 14, 2015, 05:26:23 PM
Does a card with this text count as a card played for things like Cow on Ice?

This came up earlier this afternoon and I wasn't sure. Can't remember the card now.

Player 1: 'Put this card into your ring'
Player 1: Offer Handshake
Player 1: Offer Handshake

Can the second Handshake be reversed by Cow on Ice?
Rules Forum / PPV Events
September 09, 2015, 08:13:28 PM
Do these count as 'Event' cards for the purposes of something like I want to Play the Game?
Rules Forum / JBL
September 08, 2015, 06:43:08 PM
And one more. Never played JBL. Does his ability include reversals?

106/181 (STARTER DECK EXCLUSIVE - FOIL - John Bradshaw Layfield logo)
John Bradshaw Layfield (Superstar Card)
Starting Hand Size: 12
Superstar Value: 3
Superstar Ability:
When you successfully play a common card, discard 2 cards; when you successfully play an uncommon card, discard 1 card; and when you successfully play a Unique card, you may draw 1 card. You do not count as Bradshaw.
Rules Forum / Sump'tin be started
September 08, 2015, 06:16:04 PM
Unusual card, wondering whether or not this would prevent a non permanent ACE card from being removed by DTTAH upon reversal? Am I correct in thinking the turn would end and the ACE card would stay in the Ring area (unless its cost is to discard it)?

This card is -9F when the card titled I Aims ta be Startin' Sump'tin' is in your Ring area.
Your opponent randomly discards 2 cards from his Backlash deck. 
When this card is in your Ring area, if an effect your opponent controls removes any number of your cards from the game or removes any number of your cards from your Ring area or forces you to discard any number of cards from your Backlash deck, you may instead remove this card from the game.
F: 9      D: 0
I think this is a simple one. But for the very first part of IGBY can somebody please confirm whether or not cards UNDER other cards count?

The question arises as the first part of Break You specifies 'cards' and not 'pre-match cards'.

I'm Gonna Break You
Pre-match Event
At the end of the Pre-match phase, if your opponent has more cards in his Ring area than you have in your Ring area, look at his hand and choose # cards, where # is equal to the number of Pre-match cards he has in his Ring area and Ringside pile greater than you have in your Ring area and Ringside pile, and choose one: he discards the chosen cards or shuffles them into his Arsenal.
When this card is in your Ring area, when you have to remove any number of cards from the game, you may remove this card from the game instead of 1 of the cards.
F: 0      D: 0

That's Value!
Pre-match Feud
The maximum number of Pre-match cards you may have in your Ring area is reduced by 1.
Search your Arsenal for 10 cards, put them under this card, and shuffle your Arsenal.
Once during each of your turns, when a card under this card is titled Bulldog Takedown, Charismatic Style, Chop to the Chest, Comeback!, Corkscrew DDT, DDT, Dem Damn Dudleyz,  Did I Just Say Three Minutes?, Don't Cross the Boss, Drawing Extra Heat, Great Technical Knowledge, Gut Punch, Hurricanrana,  Knife-edge Chop, Ladder in the Ring, Single Arm DDT, Springboard, Table! Table! Table!, or Who Booked This Match?, you may play that card as if it were in your hand.
Cheater Logo
F: 0      D: 0
Rules Forum / Reversing permanent ACE
August 22, 2015, 06:08:30 AM
Could someone just clarify for my own sanity whether the card gets removed or not if reversed by a DTTAH?

Assuming we are discussing an ACE which does not self remove as part of its cost.

'ACE: once per turn, you may discard a card and draw a card'.

I think not but I can't find an official ruling anywhere.
Classic Raw Deal / SS3 Rumble Packs
June 24, 2015, 11:31:50 AM
Hi guys,

Can anyone please post a list of the Rumble Pack cards which are available elsewhere as non foil versions?

Mainly referring to the TB versions of cards like Springboard, Comeback! and Ladder in the Ring. I know SOME are available in later starter decks but having trouble finding a list.

Welcome (back) to Raw Deal / UK players
February 11, 2015, 08:37:18 PM
Hi there everyone,

Just a quick question really - do we have ANY UK players on here? Or anyone aware of any physical Raw Deal being played in the UK?