Author Topic: E AND C BOBBY TRAP  (Read 697 times)

Offline xtremesfaction

  • Posts: 165
  • +0/-8
    • View Profile
E AND C BOBBY TRAP
« on: September 21, 2009, 04:41:15 PM »
if an effect cause im discard a cards and i have bby trap in my hand (E and C deck) discard this card and draw or reveal and draw ,
example chicago street cause im discard 1 card if i choose discard bobby trap and im E and C discard for the effect the chicago or not for the effect of bobby trap and my ability?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10646
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: E AND C BOBBY TRAP
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2009, 07:11:27 PM »
Booby Trap (TB) only causes a discard if it is actually discarded. If E&C reveal it and replace the discard with a draw, it wasn't discarded so it doesn't trigger.

Also note that E&C can't replace the discard from Chicago Street Fight, since it's not a maneuver or reversal.

Lock.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.