Author Topic: Ego Boost vs Test's Ability  (Read 1064 times)

Offline Alfred

  • Posts: 283
  • +0/-0
  • Ruler of The World..... Someday
    • View Profile
Ego Boost vs Test's Ability
« on: January 21, 2007, 08:39:41 PM »
If Test has 3 cards in hand and I have 7, Before his draw segement, he tells me to ditch 2. Can I discard 2 Ego Boost's and draw 4 and then he draws for his draw segment or do i then have to discard an additional 4 cards so that I only have 2 more cards in my hand then him when he draws for his draw segement?
3rd at Melbourne Qualifyer 2006 w/ Heenan

Melbourne - Australia

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10736
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Ego Boost vs Test's Ability
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 09:05:31 PM »
Test's discard happens all in one go; it's not a "discard until" like Armageddon Is Upon Us and The Road to Victory. Test has 3, you have 7, you discard 2, period, end of story. If you ditch two Ego Boosts, you draw 4 and don't discard any more until Test's next turn.

Lock.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.