Author Topic: Retarded question  (Read 1675 times)

Offline HXCDisciple

  • Posts: 467
  • +0/-0
  • Cabanarama running wild!
    • View Profile
Retarded question
« on: February 06, 2008, 09:51:48 PM »
Does a card like Elbow to the Face reverse a Multi like Kick (TB) completely, or only once?

For some reason, I could never get a straight answer on that.
"eff it, I'm RVD, this will work, let's go." --RVD, just before his appearance on RAW 15.

Current decks I'm building:
Umaga
Rhyno
Educated Feet RVD
Sgt. Slaughter
Shoot Regal
Tazz

Offline SemiBaked

  • My Own Worst Enemy
  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 4216
  • +0/-0
  • Chris is Virgil, Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap!
    • View Profile
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2008, 09:54:40 PM »
Just once, so you would need another reversal to reverse it completely if you used Elbow to the Face first such as Step Aside or Manager Interferes.
Devoted Follower of Sweet & Sour Inc.  12 LARGE BROTHER!!!

Queensryche

  • Guest
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2008, 10:17:22 PM »
And just to clarify: There are no stupid questions. Only stupid people  ;D ;D ;D

Offline dilbert505

  • Raw Deal Rules Manager
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2619
  • +50/-42
    • View Profile
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2008, 10:24:15 PM »
As I understand it, the only cards that reverse Multis completely will say "completely reverse" on them. Otherwise, they only serve as one relevant reversal, or will provide a separate, non-reversal effect (like Sustained Damage.)
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline HXCDisciple

  • Posts: 467
  • +0/-0
  • Cabanarama running wild!
    • View Profile
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2008, 10:47:42 PM »
And just to clarify: There are no stupid questions. Only stupid people  ;D ;D ;D
Thanks for that one.  :-\

Okay, that sounds right, I just was never sure about that.
"eff it, I'm RVD, this will work, let's go." --RVD, just before his appearance on RAW 15.

Current decks I'm building:
Umaga
Rhyno
Educated Feet RVD
Sgt. Slaughter
Shoot Regal
Tazz

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2123
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2008, 01:46:22 AM »
I've also got a stupid question:

When a card has an effect that is generated by being successfully played, does it matter how the card was played?

Example: Spinning T Kick. When successfully played, I believe it allows you to draw 2 cards. Does it matter if I play it as a reversal, as it's a hybrid? Do I still get to draw, or only if played as a maneuver?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Dre

  • 2007 Canadian Qualifier Champion
  • Posts: 5134
  • +12/-12
  • Cool Enough to BE a Halloween Costume.
    • View Profile
    • Facebook
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2008, 03:19:25 AM »
Nope. If it doesn't say "As a maneuver, when successfully played..." or something similar, you get the secondary effects whenever the card hits the table (or whatever the designated area is).

Offline HXCDisciple

  • Posts: 467
  • +0/-0
  • Cabanarama running wild!
    • View Profile
Re: Retarded question
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2008, 09:30:24 AM »
Nope. If it doesn't say "As a maneuver, when successfully played..." or something similar, you get the secondary effects whenever the card hits the table (or whatever the designated area is).
That's how I always understood it.  Since they do specify how you get the effect to take place (look at any Technical or Dynamic card), if they DON'T specify it, the circumstances don't matter.
"eff it, I'm RVD, this will work, let's go." --RVD, just before his appearance on RAW 15.

Current decks I'm building:
Umaga
Rhyno
Educated Feet RVD
Sgt. Slaughter
Shoot Regal
Tazz