Author Topic: <ECW logo> Faction Card question  (Read 923 times)

Offline adrianismo

  • Posts: 172
  • +0/-0
  • Old Fart
    • View Profile
<ECW logo> Faction Card question
« on: August 19, 2007, 10:59:26 PM »
Hi,

Can I ask, for this card below, if I already have 2 cards with "<ECW logo> Originals" in the text in my ring area and I overturn this card and discard a reversal, does this count as my 3rd card in ring and I get the plucking effect?

It's "Do A and do B" so I'm supposed to do the text in order, or is it done both at the same time and will not count as th 3rd card?

Thanks for any replies!

123/206 (PREMIUM RARE)
Death-Defying Maniac
Reversal: Card
Requirement: “Revolution ECW® Originals” Faction in your Ring.
If this card is overturned during your opponent's turn, you may discard 1 Reversal: put this card into your Ring and if you have 3 or more Superstar-specifics from “ECW Originals” Faction Members and/or cards with “ECW Originals” in the text in your Ring, put up to 1 Pre-match Event from his Ring into his Ringside and end his turn. If the card or effect is not reversed, resume overturning.
Unique
F:0 D:0


Still have:
Stacy Keibler Deck
Eddie Guerrero Deck
Eugene Deck
Stephanie McMahon (half a) Deck

Offline TempestTenor

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 549
  • +0/-1
  • Rochester: Where it snows a lot and we shun women
    • View Profile
    • Barbershop Harmony Society
Re: <ECW logo> Faction Card question
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 10:42:03 AM »
Yes, Death Defying Maniac will count itself as the third card and you will be able to use the Pre-match removal effect.
"Absorb what is useful, discard what is not, add what is uniquely your own." -Bruce Lee