Author Topic: cruiser to heavy and only one sol  (Read 1427 times)

Offline ICEPNGUIN

  • Posts: 531
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
cruiser to heavy and only one sol
« on: January 03, 2007, 09:25:56 AM »
Only One Solution: Revolution
Hold: Core / Reversal: printed 1D—7D Assault, Hold, or Throw
arm
F:4 D:1

From Cruiserweight to Heavyweight Champ
You non-F:o Cores read as F:0

would this affect the reversal part of this card or just as a move?

Offline sickness_within

  • Posts: 3501
  • +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: cruiser to heavy and only one sol
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2007, 10:08:40 AM »
just as a move cuz as a reversal it isnt considered a core move.

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21540
  • +494/-369
    • View Profile
Re: cruiser to heavy and only one sol
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2007, 10:40:57 AM »
Correct.  A hybrid is only the type of card that is being played.  If you're trying to play it as a reversal, you gain no benefits that apply to maneuvers / actions / antics, etc.  That's been a rule since the beginning of the game, and hasn't changed now.

CREED
Lock
"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard