Author Topic: Some rules questions  (Read 1360 times)

Offline KevinPeters

  • 2007 Origins All Axxess Champion
  • Posts: 1371
  • +0/-2
  • Member of Team Raw Deal Evolution
    • View Profile
Some rules questions
« on: January 02, 2007, 09:11:54 PM »
How does Previously unannounced match and your opponents Champ is here interact? Assume PUM player has 2 pres out.

Does Divine Intervention stop effects like Run the Gauntlet or Enter Stratusphere?

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21466
  • +494/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Some rules questions
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2007, 06:40:53 AM »
How does Previously unannounced match and your opponents Champ is here interact? Assume PUM player has 2 pres out.

Unannounced sets the number at 2, Champ is Here adds +2.  Basically Previously changes the number from 5 to #.  (or 3 to # in the Revolution format)

Quote
Does Divine Intervention stop effects like Run the Gauntlet or Enter Stratusphere?

Yes.  The card says:
Quote
Divine Intervention
Reversal: Special
When overturned, completely reverse any card (even if it cannot be reversed) or any card effect and end your opponent’s turn. This card is removed from the game.
When this card is in your Ringside pile, if your opponent successfully plays an Action card, you may put this card on the bottom of your Arsenal.
Unique
F: 0   D: 0

CREED
Lock
"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard