Author Topic: Batista/I walk alone question  (Read 1661 times)

Offline JohnFNSeiler

  • Posts: 123
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Batista/I walk alone question
« on: December 29, 2006, 11:41:22 PM »
OK so i pack I walk alone in the old game. I play I walk alone
But since i have no cards in my hand i dont discard anything. Do i still get the bennifits from the other effects?
"A face of metal and flesh shall speak of the secrets of the 52.
Fear will rise.
Willpower will gather.
And a war of light will unleash the truth behind the power of the ring."

Offline TempestTenor

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 549
  • +0/-1
  • Rochester: Where it snows a lot and we shun women
    • View Profile
    • Barbershop Harmony Society
Re: Batista/I walk alone question
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2006, 11:46:22 PM »
It looks like you should still get the benefits.  The card is not worded such that the discard is a cost.  It's just an effect.
"Absorb what is useful, discard what is not, add what is uniquely your own." -Bruce Lee

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10734
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Batista/I walk alone question
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2006, 01:29:17 AM »
The discard is not a requirement to gain the SSV bonus and new ability. If you cannot meet it (because you haven't drawn your hand yet in AA/AB), do what you can and move on.

Lock.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.