Author Topic: Big Daddy V Arrives  (Read 481 times)

Offline bridgepete

  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Big Daddy V Arrives
« on: March 06, 2021, 05:00:16 PM »
Effect: Your Starting Hand Size Is +2
When the first card played on your turn is listed in your ability, your opponent cannot respond to it.

Does this mean that everytime the first card played on my turn (Irish Whip, Throw Into The Corner Turnbuckle, Gut Wrench, Strike, or Grapple) which is listed on my Viscera Superstar Card cannot be responded to or this a one shot thing?!

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1737
    • View Profile
Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2021, 05:36:12 PM »
Every time your first card on your turn is one of those cards

Offline bridgepete

  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2021, 05:43:27 PM »
Ok great Thanks

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2021, 02:39:55 PM »
Does Strike or Grapple have to be played after those cards or does Big Daddy V Arrives protect any Strike or Grapple in general?

Offline dilbert505

  • Raw Deal Rules Manager
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3119
    • View Profile
Re: Big Daddy V Arrives
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2021, 03:22:21 PM »
Paraphrasing Daeva's answer from Facebook: "Strike" and "Grapple" are not the names of cards. Big Daddy V Arrives protects cards listed in your ability, which are Irish Whip, Throw Into the Corner Turnbuckle, and Gut Wrench.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.