Author Topic: Reap the Rewards Question  (Read 193 times)

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • +21/-40
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Reap the Rewards Question
« on: October 12, 2020, 10:00:44 PM »
Reap the Rewards
Mid-match Action
Cannot be played if your opponent is Kurt Angle.
When this card is in your Ring area, whenever your opponent successfully plays a Face or Heel card, draw 1 card.
If played by Kurt Angle, this card is considered Permanent and whenever you successfully play a Face or Heel card, draw 1 card.
Active   
F: 0      D: 0

So, IF, and ONLY IF you are the Superstar, Kurt Angle, and you are playing this card, THEN it is permanent AND you draw 1 card when successfully playing a Face or Heel card...right?

Some are arguing that the last part (drawing a card when YOU play a face/heel) is for anyone playing the card and the "permanent" aspect is only for Kurt Superstars.

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"

Online dilbert505

  • Raw Deal Rules Manager
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2889
  • +51/-42
    • View Profile
Re: Reap the Rewards Question
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2020, 10:02:35 PM »
Some are wrong. That entire sentence applies to Kurt Angle, and only Kurt.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 359
  • +21/-40
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
Re: Reap the Rewards Question
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2020, 10:50:11 PM »
Some are wrong. That entire sentence applies to Kurt Angle, and only Kurt.

exactly... thanks again man

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"