Author Topic: The Fiend Question  (Read 810 times)

Offline Arcticwolf34

  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
The Fiend Question
« on: September 30, 2020, 06:41:48 PM »
Can Bray Wyatt play The Fiend Cards or is there something im missing when it comes to The Firefly Funhouse when it mentions Bray Wyatt playing the card?

Online Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1325
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2020, 06:51:20 PM »
As of now only The Fiend can pack The Fiend cards.
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Hayus

  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2020, 05:17:08 PM »
Hey all, part 2 of the fiend questions here. How does Firefly Fun House work? How is the Fiend ever Bray Wyatt? Is this a future expansion or idea? Same question for that really glad pregame?

Anyhow, fantastic set and great job!

Online dilbert505

  • Raw Deal Rules Manager
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2913
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2020, 05:55:13 PM »
The Fiend is not Bray Wyatt. That text is not intended for him.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline Hayus

  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2020, 07:35:34 PM »
Hey Dilbert, I get that part. So how does Bray play Fiend cards? Or is that portion of text for a later set or idea? Thanks!

Online dilbert505

  • Raw Deal Rules Manager
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2913
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2020, 07:47:23 PM »
I'd prefer not to spoil future plans, thanks.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline Hayus

  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2020, 04:58:59 AM »
Got it! I thought I was just missing something very obvious (to others). Thanks again and take care!

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 280
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2020, 06:40:18 PM »
If my opponent is the Fiend can he play Sister Abigail with his ability when its removed from the game? Even though it's a superstar specific card?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10758
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2020, 07:05:35 PM »
Quote
THE FIEND
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 4
Superstar Ability: During your turn, your RFG maneuvers without 'reverse' in the text and your RFG Superstar-specific cards can be played as if from hand. When you would apply 8D- from your opponent's maneuver, you may instead RFG the top 4 cards of your Arsenal and end his turn. You can only move RFG cards with Superstar-specific effects.
You can pack Bray Wyatt-specific maneuvers, Mandible Claw, and No Sell Maneuver (discard 1 less for its effect). You cannot pack Counterproductive Ambitions, Wrestlemania, or Allegiances.

Sister Abigail is Superstar-specific. The Fiend's Ability allows him to play RFG Superstar-specifics on his turn. No other qualifiers are required. The Fiend can play Sister Abigail from RFG during his turn.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 280
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2020, 12:08:26 AM »
Will the Fiend be able to ignore the damage of a 8- RMS maneuver?

Online Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1325
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2020, 07:31:18 AM »
His Ability isnt ignoring Damage, he's replacing it with the removal of the top 4 of his arsenal.

Yes, he can use his Ability on 8D- RMS maneuvers
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Fatdiez

  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #11 on: January 11, 2021, 09:07:12 PM »
His Ability isnt ignoring Damage, he's replacing it with the removal of the top 4 of his arsenal.

Yes, he can use his Ability on 8D- RMS maneuvers

Just a question about this. If opponent plays panic poke/shake

Can he use his ability to end the turn? And also to confirm. Its removing 4 just to end turn and not cards per se correct?
« Last Edit: January 11, 2021, 09:14:43 PM by Fatdiez »

Online Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1325
    • View Profile
Re: The Fiend Question
« Reply #12 on: January 12, 2021, 07:01:49 AM »
Yes. When you would take 8D or less, you may instead RFG the top 4 and end the turn.
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!