Author Topic: Not completely reversing a multi  (Read 570 times)

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 280
    • View Profile
Not completely reversing a multi
« on: April 18, 2020, 07:51:24 AM »
I was wondering if my opponent plays a multi maneuver and I only reverse part of it from hand with something like Eye Rake, would I still get a strike or grapple next turn that cant be reversed because I used Eye Rake but his multi was still successful?

Offline DePal90

  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Not completely reversing a multi
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2020, 11:11:13 AM »
From the FAQ:

Eye Rake
-This gives an irreversibility bonus only if played from Hand. Overturning this card has no extra effects.
-If played as a single reversal to a Multi, the irreversible effect will carry over until the start of the Rake player’s turn.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10758
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Not completely reversing a multi
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2020, 08:00:32 AM »
In general, the only effects of reversals to Multis that require fully reversing the card are ones that try to move the reversed card. I Gotta Say, Out of Play can't remove a Flurry of Strikes from the game if it's the first reversal, because Flurry is still resolving and that'd be dirty pool.

Of course, card text trumps that.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.