Author Topic: The Samoan Submission Machine machine  (Read 131 times)

Offline The P6 Peep

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
  • +21/-40
  • "P6!"
    • View Profile
The Samoan Submission Machine machine
« on: April 05, 2020, 02:37:02 PM »
The Samoan Submission Machine
Backstage Area
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then reveal 1 Submission from your hand or Ringside; put the revealed card under this card.
Your maneuvers are -3F for each card under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you can play a maneuver under this card, ignoring the Volley trait.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo
V9

When playing a maneuver from under this card, does the maneuver itself count towards the -3F modification before or during it being played from underneath?

- The P6 Peep



"Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance!"

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10733
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Samoan Submission Machine machine
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2020, 06:25:41 PM »
A card being played is in no zone. This movement to the null zone is the very first step of the Timing Sequence (link in my signature!), and happens before the Fortitude check. The maneuver does not discount itself.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.