Author Topic: question about Nwo T-shirt (TB)  (Read 366 times)

Offline rops

  • Posts: 22
  • +1/-2
    • View Profile
question about Nwo T-shirt (TB)
« on: December 13, 2019, 02:54:30 PM »
hi, i have a little question about the prematch NWO tshirt(TB)
when i play with Xpac (used to nwo backstage card) is considered NWO superstar for this effect

 "your nWo Superstar-specific maneuvers ignore the 'Can only be played after...' text."  (nwo tshirt text)

this text is aplicable to card "bronco Buster" (superstar specific of xpac) to ignore the Can only be played...

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10753
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: question about Nwo T-shirt (TB)
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2019, 04:13:56 PM »
Bronco Buster has no "can only be played after..." text to ignore. T-Shirt is looking for that exact combination of words; things that have similar meaning but different construction do not apply.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.