Author Topic: Question about Allegiances  (Read 560 times)

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Question about Allegiances
« on: November 21, 2019, 08:44:15 PM »
I know that
I know who pays my salary
Can't be played if wcw ecw or nWo 
My question can I run allegiance smackdown with the above see alliegance?
Also can I run eve allegiance and be also allegiance to raw?

Very curious thank you in advance for clarification.

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1045
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2019, 11:06:56 PM »
You are welcome to pack multiple allegiances in your backlash deck as long as they meet all packing criteria, however you can only play 1.
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2019, 08:21:20 PM »
So if I'm running allegiance shakedown can I also play allegiant wwe?

Offline Eric RD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3233
  • +22/-1
  • Virtual Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Backlash Podcast
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2019, 08:27:38 PM »
That's right. As long as the cards and rules allow it. You couldn't pack a Raw one with a Smackdown one but you can pick Smackdown with Pays My Salary.
http://twitch.tv/EricRD for Raw Deal streams

Raw Deal games, videos and more.
http://www.youtube.com/c/EricRDeal

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2019, 08:48:31 PM »
How about eve allegiance with raw?

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2019, 08:54:01 PM »
Wcw* sorry not eve

Offline Eric RD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3233
  • +22/-1
  • Virtual Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Backlash Podcast
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2019, 02:34:34 AM »
Wcw* sorry not eve

Yup that's fine. There are not rules against WCW being packed with Raw or Smackdown branding cards.
http://twitch.tv/EricRD for Raw Deal streams

Raw Deal games, videos and more.
http://www.youtube.com/c/EricRDeal

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2019, 02:39:12 AM »
So.  if i play
Where the Big boys Play can I also run We Burn it to the ground tonight?

Offline Eric RD

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3233
  • +22/-1
  • Virtual Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Backlash Podcast
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2019, 02:51:27 AM »
That is correct. One of the Big Boys is a very popular card in many decks.
http://twitch.tv/EricRD for Raw Deal streams

Raw Deal games, videos and more.
http://www.youtube.com/c/EricRDeal

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 702
  • +21/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2019, 02:56:25 AM »
So.  if i play
Where the Big boys Play can I also run We Burn it to the ground tonight?

You can pack both of them but you only have the opportunity to play 1 of it.
Eric mistook Where the Big Boys Play with One of the Big Boys.

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2019, 02:32:30 PM »
One more question
If I play I won't be denied can I still play I know who plays my salary?

Offline CRASHER

  • Posts: 4930
  • +91/-56
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2019, 02:44:47 PM »
You can not, you only get one allegiance during that pre-match phase, unless you're Rick rude and he switches them differently anyway
Thanks to the much hated Revolution Format and Roman Reigns' spear I beat three other folks to be your current Raw Deal Champion and the "most irrelevant one in history" ...yay me :)

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2019, 02:55:51 PM »
That seems weird since shakedown is part of the wwe.

Offline dilbert505

  • Raw Deal Rules Manager
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2663
  • +50/-42
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2019, 03:27:32 PM »
That seems weird since shakedown is part of the wwe.

It's no weirder than being able to play Hair Pull on Steve Austin. The Allegiance Phase works exactly the same way as the Venue, Feud, Stipulation, and Manager phases, in that you may only play one card with that subtype during that phase. At this point, the only two exceptions are Rick Rude, as mentioned, and NWO T-Shirt, which explicitly states on the card how it can replace another allegiance mid-game.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2019, 03:31:41 PM »
Ok thanks for the clarification.  Is it better to raw allegiance or wcw with Goldberg?

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1045
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2019, 03:50:12 PM »
Ok thanks for the clarification.  Is it better to raw allegiance or wcw with Goldberg?

It all depends on your build, but also remember that you do not HAVE TO pack an allegiance
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2019, 04:49:05 PM »
Well I know wee allegiance is good with bash also I like the raw allegiance because it negates the negative for let me get it on

Offline venom58913

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2019, 04:55:31 PM »
Wwe I meant

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 263
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #18 on: January 07, 2020, 10:50:09 AM »
So how do I become apart of an allegiance? Are there cards that make you apart of an allegiance or if I'm say Sting and I'm a wcw superstar can I just automatically say I'm allegiance WCW when playing Where the big boys play?

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 263
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #19 on: January 07, 2020, 11:05:30 AM »
Basically I'm a WCW superstar or an ecw superstar am I automatically apart of the faction?

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1045
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Allegiances
« Reply #20 on: January 07, 2020, 11:54:23 AM »
So how do I become apart of an allegiance? Are there cards that make you apart of an allegiance or if I'm say Sting and I'm a wcw superstar can I just automatically say I'm allegiance WCW when playing Where the big boys play?

When an allegiance Pre-Match card is in your ring, you are considered to have that allegiance. Simply being a WCW superstar does not grant you that allegiance.

You also do not have to be a WCW superstar to play the WCW allegiance.
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!