Author Topic: Another TTP Question  (Read 152 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2108
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Another TTP Question
« on: November 18, 2019, 07:32:22 PM »
The Total Package
Starting Hand Size: 6     Superstar Value: 3
WWF Superstar Ability: Your cards cannot be modified by non-Backstage card effects or your opponent's Ability.
You may pack No Sell Maneuver cards and Lex Luger cards, replace "dynamic" with "BASH" in their text, and they are WWF cards instead of WCW or nWo cards.

Irish Whip - Throwback
Mid-match Action
Your Lock, Stock, and Barrel maneuvers are blank.
During your turn when this card is in your Backlash, you may put it into your Ring.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your Backlash.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may discard 2 cards and then your next card played this turn is considered to be played after Irish Whip and after a Set-up card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique

#621/643 Knife-Edge Chop (S)  (RUMBLE PACK FOIL)
Strike
When played after the card titled Irish Whip, can only be reversed by unique Reversal cards or Reversal cards that specifically reverse a maneuver if that maneuver is played after the card titled Irish Whip.
When this card is in your Ringside pile, during your turn you may discard 2 cards and then put this card into your hand.
Throwback
F: 0      D: 2

Just to clarify: the ACE of Whip TB cannot be used for maneuvers such as Knife-Edge Chop TB since TTP's cards basically have RMS, correct?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline CRASHER

  • Posts: 4824
  • +91/-56
    • View Profile
Re: Another TTP Question
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2019, 07:37:57 PM »
Correct the "considered played after" perk of the ACE would be modifying Lex's chop.....that's a no-go
*IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII* AM the Super Show 2017 Tag Team Champions!!!!!!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10720
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Another TTP Question
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2019, 12:07:08 PM »
Correct. If you want to play cards after Irish Whip with The Total Package, then you have to actually play Irish Whip.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.