Author Topic: I Won't Be Denied Question  (Read 279 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2130
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
I Won't Be Denied Question
« on: October 16, 2019, 05:39:05 PM »
I Won't Be Denied!
Pre-match Allegiance: Smackdown
When packing this card, your Sit Right Here and Bide My Time and Break It Out, Break You Down, Breakin' Rules, Breakin' Ground are Unique.
Can be played regardless of The Boogeyman's Ability
Your Sit Right Here And Bide My Time does not take up a Pre-Match slot in your Ring and cannot be blanked; your non-unique Smackdown cards are -3F.
ACE: Once during each of your turns when your opponent reverses your card, you may discard 3 cards and overturn 3 cards and then continue your turn; your next card played this turn can only be a Smackdown card and you may ignore the "Can only be played..." text on it; after damage is applied from that card, end your turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS Logo     Smackdown

Carlito & Primo Colon
Starting Hand Size: 0     Superstar Value: 3
Tag Team Superstar Ability:  Once per game when your played maneuver is unsuccessful, you may overturn # + 5 cards and put that maneuver in your Ring instead, where # is the damage of the maneuver.
You can pack High-Flying Style and Carlito cards.  You cannot pack any Title Belts except the Tag Team Title Belts.

Can The Colons use their ability AND Denied from the same reversal instance?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10758
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: I Won't Be Denied Question
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2019, 05:58:37 PM »
Yes, you are allowed to use multiple triggered effects that share a trigger.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.