Author Topic: Activating Duchess of Queenbury rules  (Read 308 times)

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 263
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Activating Duchess of Queenbury rules
« on: September 26, 2019, 07:24:23 PM »
My opponent lands a maneuver and my last card in my arsenal doesn't reverse it. Is this when I activate Duchess or is it when I'm done to my last card before taking the full damage of the maneuver? Also if the damage is more than what I have in my deck and I get to activate Duchess, do i finish the damage step after shuffling 8 cards or does my opponent's turn end after ahuffling?

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1054
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Activating Duchess of Queenbury rules
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2019, 07:32:21 PM »
Duchess only activates when you are about to lose via Count Out. A count out occurs when you have 0 cards in arsenal at the end of a turn.

If you overturn more cards than you have in arsenal (either by damage or effect), you lose via pinfall, thus you cannot activate Duchess.
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 263
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Activating Duchess of Queenbury rules
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2019, 07:44:19 PM »
Also a count out occurs when I reverse my opponent with the last card in my arsenal and I can activate Duchess that way too?

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 1054
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Re: Activating Duchess of Queenbury rules
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2019, 07:49:01 PM »
Yes, because his turn would end and you have 0 cards in arsenal.
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!