Author Topic: A Giant Shift in Power  (Read 147 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2091
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
A Giant Shift in Power
« on: July 09, 2019, 08:52:36 PM »
A Giant Shift in Power     (The Big Show logo)
Pre-match Storyline
Cannot be blanked.
New Ability: Your opponent's non-Unique maneuvers deal a maximum of 5D.  Your F:0 maneuvers are +3D.  When you play Big Show Splash as a Counter, you may ignore the 'Can only be played after...' text.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     nWo logo

ECW Championship Belt (Throwback)
Choose one: Your maneuvers are +1D, or your opponent's maneuvers are -1D. When you are Rob Van Dam, Lashley, Revolution Tommy Dreamer, Jack Swagger or Christian, draw 1 card.
Superstar Value +1
Universally Unique

Does the damage modifier (reduction) of the belt happen before or after the effects of Big Show's card? Sorry if this is a silly question, just wanted to make sure.
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10703
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: A Giant Shift in Power
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2019, 10:22:17 PM »
They're both Show's effects, so he gets to decide the order in which they're applied. If it's more advantageous for him that a maneuver is 5D and not 4D, he can apply the Title first.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.