Author Topic: A really stupid Sandman question  (Read 275 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2090
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
A really stupid Sandman question
« on: June 10, 2019, 11:29:39 AM »
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline BigPimpin

  • Posts: 5747
  • +276/-147
  • Straight Gangsta, Foo'!
    • View Profile
Re: A really stupid Sandman question
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2019, 03:15:06 PM »
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?

No, it does not have the Stun. 
Discord: MightyBP
Time Zone: EST
Available Lackey Hours: late nights (8-9 PM starts), some weekend evenings or morning.

100% reason to remember the name.

I'm the reason the hood need a dental plan.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2090
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: A really stupid Sandman question
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2019, 07:55:24 PM »
Sandman's Singapore Stash
Backstage Card
Can only be packed by Sandman.
Twice during each of your turns, you may discard 1 card and then play 1 card from your hand face-down; while played, it is considered to have the same card type, text, title and Damage as a maneuver in your Backstage Area.
Your face-down cards are considered to be titled Struck by a Kendo Stick instead and are Foreign Objects.
Unique     RMS logo     ECW logo
V6

If you pack the non-throwback Kendo in your backstage is the stun value copied also or no?

No, it does not have the Stun.

I'm stunned that it does not have the stun.
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10702
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: A really stupid Sandman question
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2019, 12:07:59 PM »
You really shouldn't be, because Stash doesn't say that it copies Stun or traits. It copies what it says it copies, and Stun is none of those things.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2090
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: A really stupid Sandman question
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2019, 11:24:34 AM »
You really shouldn't be, because Stash doesn't say that it copies Stun or traits. It copies what it says it copies, and Stun is none of those things.

I don't know where I would draw that conclusion from.
I'm the wind, baby.