Author Topic: Question about I Know Who Pays My Salary  (Read 229 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2086
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Question about I Know Who Pays My Salary
« on: June 03, 2019, 02:08:20 PM »
I Know Who Pays My Salary!
Pre-match Allegiance: WWE
When packing this card, you cannot pack nWo, ECW, or WCW cards.
When your opponent is an nWo, WCW or ECW Superstar, your Starting Hand Size and Superstar Value are +2.
ACE: When he is not Vince McMahon, once during each of your turns you may discard 2 cards and then you are considered to have lower Fortitiude when you play your next non-Antic card this turn.

Silly confirmation needed: This includes superstar-specific correct?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Dr_phillanomics

  • Posts: 80
  • +3/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Question about I Know Who Pays My Salary
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2019, 06:38:38 AM »
How weird, I was literally in the process of typing this exact same question. 😂 Thanks for saving me the time.
The smartest man in Royal Rumble history.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10690
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Question about I Know Who Pays My Salary
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2019, 04:42:10 PM »
Superstar-specific cards are not excluded by the restriction. No WCW Superstar-specifics with Salary.

(It's also not a restriction in the Ability, which a Superstar-specific would bypass naturally, so SS-specifics don't get a pass on that front either.)
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.