Author Topic: Legacy  (Read 239 times)

Online Hogtrail

  • Posts: 831
  • +15/-5
    • View Profile
« on: June 02, 2019, 08:23:11 AM »
The Legacy
Starting Hand Size: 7     Superstar Value: 5
Stable Superstar Ability:  When your opponent successfully plays a non-Trademark Finisher non-Trademark maneuver, before damage is applied, reveal the top 3 cards of your Arsenal; when you reveal any applicable reversals with Fortitude equal to or less than your Fortitude Rating, you may choose 1 to remove from the game, shuffle the other cards into your Arsenal, do not take damage from that maneuver and end his turn.
When you do not choose a card, shuffle those cards into your Arsenal and take damage as normal.

I understand that Legacy has to take damage from RMS maneuvers after using their Ability, but would their turn still end after damage is applied?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10718
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Legacy
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2019, 09:54:06 PM »
Yes, the turn would still end if Legacy removed an applicable reversal to an RMS maneuver from the game for their Ability.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.