Author Topic: Kofi question  (Read 254 times)

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 974
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Kofi question
« on: May 22, 2019, 06:44:48 PM »
Kofi Kingston
Starting Hand Size: 7     Superstar Value: 2
Superstar Ability:  Once during each of your turns, when your maneuver is unsuccessful, you may discard 1 card and overturn 2 cards, and your turn does not end; the next card you play this turn can only be a High Risk maneuver, but replace the "after a successfully played" text on that High Risk with "after an unsuccessfully played", and when that maneuver is successfully played and damage is resolved, end your turn.
Your maneuvers are +1 Stun Value.
You can pack High-Flying Style.

Unorthodox Style of Wrestling
Pre-match Event
When this card is in your Ring area, whenever you play a High Risk maneuver after a Submission maneuver, it cannot be reversed from your opponent's hand.
F: 0      D: 0

If Kofi unsuccessfully plays a submission, uses his ability, then plays a high risk, would that high risk be protected by Unorthodox?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10734
  • +320/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Kofi question
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2019, 09:46:05 PM »
Yes. Unorthodox Style of Wrestling doesn't specify that the Submission must be successful. If you find a way to play a High Risk after an unsuccessful Submission (like Kofi's Ability), it totally works.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.