Author Topic: The Paul Heyman Guys  (Read 433 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2086
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
The Paul Heyman Guys
« on: April 19, 2019, 07:07:11 PM »

The Paul Heyman Guys
Pre-match Event / Mid-match Action
This card is packed as a Pre-match or Mid-match. Cannot be blanked.
Your I'm a Paul Heyman Guy! is -3F and can only be reversed by Unique reversals; when your Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo would be removed from the game, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal instead; and when you successfully play or Activate a card with "Heyman" in the title, you may Promo: 3.
ACE:  When you Promo, you may put this card in your Ringside and then put 1 card not chosen in your hand and up to 1 card not chosen on the bottom of your Arsenal instead.
During your turn when this card is in your Ringside, you may put it into your Backlash and end your turn.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique
V7

May I promo: 3 when I play this card during the pre-match phase?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10690
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Paul Heyman Guys
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2019, 10:25:09 AM »
Yup! Same reason why you can draw off of playing Premiere Smackdown Superstar. The card enters the Ring in step 6 and triggers itself in step 7a.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline ass_clown_2007

  • Posts: 337
  • +3/-4
    • View Profile
Re: The Paul Heyman Guys
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2019, 09:11:39 PM »
Could you also ACE it at the same time?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10690
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Paul Heyman Guys
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2019, 05:27:51 PM »
Yup, it's in your Ring when you Promo, so you can Activate it during its own trigger.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline necrobaron75

  • Posts: 619
  • +28/-31
  • YEP
    • View Profile
Re: The Paul Heyman Guys
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2019, 06:26:49 PM »
And will activating its own ace let you promo a 2nd time?
female dog WHAT LINE?!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10690
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Paul Heyman Guys
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2019, 07:29:51 PM »
No, the Bookkeeping Rule says that it can't affect the game anymore, since it left the Ring. It's not there to see its own Activation because leaving the Ring is the cost.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.