Author Topic: Question on ¡Olé!  (Read 255 times)

Offline Mau-cho Man

  • Posts: 16
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Question on ¡Olé!
« on: April 16, 2019, 10:32:05 AM »
Does it matter if  ¡Olé! is played from hand or overturned from arsenal?

Reversal: Special: Face
Cannot be packed by The Home Team.
Can only be played after your opponent successfully plays a non-unique non-Superstar Specific maneuver.
Blank that maneuver's text and damage for the rest of the turn, discard 1 card, shuffle up to 7 cards from your Ringside into your Arsenal, and he continues his turn.
F: 8     D: 0     Unique     Fan Favorite
« Last Edit: April 16, 2019, 10:34:09 AM by Mau-cho Man »


  • Posts: 4891
  • +91/-56
    • View Profile
Re: Question on ¡Olé!
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2019, 11:00:44 AM »
Yes, you can't play the card from arsenal or ringside (unless it specifically says so) so this must be from hand
*IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII* AM the Super Show 2017 Tag Team Champions!!!!!!

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21466
  • +494/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Question on ¡Olé!
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2019, 11:57:49 AM »
And it wouldn't work when overturned because it doesn't say what it reverses, like 'Reverse any Strike' or have a card type like "Reversal: Strike" (not to mention card text on reversals doesn't apply when overturned unless specified).

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard