Author Topic: The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT  (Read 342 times)

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 679
  • +21/-4
    • View Profile
The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT
« on: April 09, 2019, 02:47:59 AM »
The Neutralizer
Trademark Finisher
This card is -1F and +1D for each Set-up card with a different title in your Ring; when this card is D: 30+ it is Multi and can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards.
During your turn when this card is in your hand, you may reveal it, put it on the bottom of your Arsenal, and put 1 Set-up card or 1 maneuver with 'European' in the title in your hand.

If the damage buff that comes from ecw belt etc got removed by restricted use in this area, does the reversibility of this card revert back to a single finisher?

Not sure if this reference can be taken:

Shoot Lock-up
-The condition of the effect of this card is determined when it is initially played and will not change during the resolution of the maneuver. EXAMPLE: If Ted DiBiase is ahead in Fortitude by 5 or more, and a Shoot Lock-up is played against him, reducing his Fortitude with DiBiase’s ability will not alter the reversal restriction effect of Lock-up.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2019, 09:50:29 AM by DebuRaito »

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10711
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Neutralizer Qns
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2019, 11:25:25 PM »
It can't, unfortunately. Shoot Lock-up checks relative Fortitude during the Fortitude check in step 2. The Neutralizer continuously checks, and making its D drop below 30 makes it not Multi anymore.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2019, 11:27:43 PM by Daeva »
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 679
  • +21/-4
    • View Profile
Re: The Neutralizer Qns
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2019, 03:54:15 AM »
Follow up qns for Neutralizer:

If Cesaro’s opponent sustained the damage of Neutralizer, would It revert Neutralizer back to a single finisher again as well?

Follow up qns on a different card:

Blissful DDT
Trademark Finisher / Reversal: Special
As a maneuver, when you have 5+ Alexa Bliss non-Backlash cards in your Ring, this card cannot be reversed from Arsenal.
As a reversal, reverse any Grapple.
F: 30     D: 20     SV: 3     Unique     NXT logo
V9

If Blissful DDT itself happens to be the 5th card, will it be irreversible from arsenal once successfully played?
« Last Edit: April 10, 2019, 12:43:37 PM by DebuRaito »

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10711
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2019, 04:13:04 PM »
Yes, you can Sustain the Neutralizer down to the point where it's not Multi anymore. If you do that and it's already been reversed once, it's now a non-Multi maneuver that's been reversed once, so it's reversed and your turn ends, similar to the Neutralizer being reversed from Arsenal. (It was already successful and went to the Ring by the time Sustained came into play, so it stays put, it just doesn't do any Damage.)

If Blissful DDT is the 5th Alexa Bliss non-Backlash card in your Ring, it will not be reversible from Arsenal.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 679
  • +21/-4
    • View Profile
Re: The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2019, 09:19:47 PM »
Let’s see if I’m right with the scenario:

Cesaro play 30D Neutralizer (multi and 2 reversals only)
Opponent plays 1 x Get the F Out and declare that Neutralizer is successful
Opponent proceed to discard 1 card for sustain damage, bringing it to 28D (multi no more)
Neutralizer resolved and Cesaro’s turn end

Is that correct? Thanks.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10711
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: The Neutralizer Qns + Blissful DDT
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2019, 11:25:23 PM »
That's correct.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.