Author Topic: Origins 2013  (Read 195 times)

Offline MonkeyLord13

  • Posts: 123
  • +10/-1
    • View Profile
Origins 2013
« on: March 25, 2019, 07:45:03 AM »
Pertinent text: "This card is also considered Origins 2005 for your card effects."

Does this text interact with effects like No More Cheap Pops' "When played at Columbus, OH at Origins, he discards 1 card."?

Or is it (at this time), only effective for The Flannel Shirt? (that being the only other card I find in Lackey that has "Origins 2005" in its text.  I assume it's this latter answer, given that the text on No More Cheap Pops is so much more specific than that on Flannel Shirt.


Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10603
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Origins 2013
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2019, 09:20:45 AM »
Origins 2013's reference refers to the card, Origins 2005. It does not alter the location that the game is played in.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.