Author Topic: Playing a reversal to gain F, then automatically play UNDERMINE THE COMPETITION  (Read 187 times)

Offline pulga

  • Posts: 20
  • +2/-0
    • View Profile
Hi everyone!
I have this doubt: it's legal when reversing a MULTI maneuver to play a reversal to gain F, then automatically play UNDERMINE THE COMPETITION?

i.e:
1.- Oponnent plays "Gut Punch Body Slam" (Multi Strike Grapple/F9/D8) while my F is 0.
2.- I play "A Revolution of the mind" and get 1F. (my opponent still have more cards in his hand than me)
3.- Am i able to play Undermine The Competition?

Thanks!

Offline king1050

  • Posts: 279
  • +5/-6
    • View Profile
yes cause your not fully reversing the maneuver.
its like playing revolution of the mind drawing a card, then playing sustain damage

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10588
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
The first reversal to a Multi implicitly gives you permission to play further Reversals (and generate further reversal effects). This includes playing Reversals that don't reverse, like Over Sell Maneuver, Sustained Damage, and Undermine the Competition.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.