Author Topic: Dusty clarification  (Read 160 times)

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 440
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Dusty clarification
« on: February 19, 2019, 07:24:58 AM »
Dusty Rhodes
Starting Hand Size: 5     Superstar Value: 4
WWF Legend Superstar Ability: During your Draw Segment, draw up to # cards instead, where # is the difference between your Superstar Value and your opponent's Superstar Value and cannot be greater than 3; when # is 0, put up to 1 card from Ringside into your hand instead.
You cannot pack Managers or Corners.
V8

If I'm Dusty, and my opponent has a 6 value and I have 4, is the difference 2 (6 - 4), or 0 (4 - 6)?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline NJDevil18

  • Posts: 19
  • +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Dusty clarification
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2019, 07:32:37 AM »
The difference between two numbers is the absolute value of their subtraction, so the answer will always be positive, and in your case the difference is 2.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10590
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Dusty clarification
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2019, 07:53:24 PM »
NJDevil is correct. Dusty just cares how far apart the SSVs are, he doesn't care about direction.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.