Author Topic: Bo Dallas timing question  (Read 188 times)

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2040
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Bo Dallas timing question
« on: February 17, 2019, 02:58:43 PM »
If I have out:

WCW Title Belt - Throwback
When this card is in your Ring, once during each of your turns when your opponent reverses a maneuver from his hand, ACE: you may reveal a non-unique Action in your hand. If you do, remove the reversed maneuver from the game (or, if you have a non-Faction card in your Ring with a Ric Flair, Booker T, Goldberg, or Sting logo, put the reversed maneuver on the bottom of your Arsenal), your turn does not end, and your next card played this turn may only be the revealed Action. After you play that card, end your turn.
Superstar Value +2     Universally Unique     Permanent

With



If a maneuver with "Bo" in the title were to be unsuccessful: Can I search with the mid-match out for a "Bo" action to then reveal for the ACE of the WCW Title to then play said action?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10590
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Bo Dallas timing question
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2019, 03:32:03 PM »
Yes, they're both your effects and you can resolve them in the order of your choice.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Drywall

  • TCO Donor
  • ****
  • Posts: 2040
  • +77/-70
  • 16-bit romantic, proprietor of Geek Street.
    • View Profile
Re: Bo Dallas timing question
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2019, 03:37:12 PM »
Stupid question: I can't put kNOw More Bo! into my ring area from an unsuccessful "Bo" card and then immediately use it's ACE for said unsuccessful card, correct?
I'm the wind, baby.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10590
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Bo Dallas timing question
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2019, 05:43:03 PM »
Sure can.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.