Author Topic: Winning side  (Read 384 times)

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 542
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Winning side
« on: February 02, 2019, 01:01:33 PM »
I'm Always On the Winning Side - MY Side!
Pre-match Allegiance: None
When packing this card, you cannot pack Factions, Guest Ring Announcers, or non-Superstar Specific cards that are ECW, WCW, or nWo.
Your Starting Hand Size is +1, your Pre-match and Mid-match Capacity are +1, and at the end of Pre-match phase, put up to 1 card from your Ringside on the bottom of your Arsenal.
ACE: Once during each of your turns, you may randomly remove 1 card in your Ringside from the game and then randomly discard 2 cards, search your Arsenal for 1 non-unique maneuver card, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     RMS logo

If I have less than two cards in hand can I activate this?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline CRASHER

  • Posts: 4593
  • +90/-56
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2019, 05:20:59 PM »
Didn't mean to cut in, but also wanted to ask, was the original WCW Title belt considered a WCW card also ?
*IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII* AM the Super Show 2017 Tag Team Champions!!!!!!

Offline Tim (From SG)

  • Posts: 55
  • +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2019, 05:07:52 AM »
I believe not so. Since both requirements of removing 1 from ringside, and then randomly dropping 2 from hand are required for the ace to work.

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 983
  • +16/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2019, 06:20:16 AM »
You cannot. The cost to activate is only removing 1, BUT since it is a required discard for the remainder of the effect and you cant fulfill it, you cant use it.

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 542
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2019, 07:11:31 AM »
So its different than a card like No Sell Maneuver which can be played with less than 2 cards in hand?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21340
  • +493/-369
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2019, 07:59:03 AM »
Yes, one is the text of a card played, the other is an ACE.

CREED
V9: NXT Takeover ("A" Section) - Out Now!

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 542
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2019, 08:10:41 AM »
Yes, one is the text of a card played, the other is an ACE.

CREED

Got it. It was the placement of 'and then' that confused me
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10643
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Winning side
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2019, 07:17:18 PM »
That placement is to make sure that you don't drop 2 from hand to activate and another 2 for Don't Try This at Home. You still need to be able to fulfill all parts of an effect that you willfully activate in order to activate it.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.