Author Topic: Stylin’ Strut  (Read 257 times)

Offline Eric RD

  • Posts: 2921
  • +18/-1
  • Virtual Lead Developer
    • View Profile
    • Backlash Podcast
Stylin’ Strut
« on: January 23, 2019, 12:14:06 PM »
The Stylin' Strut
Mid-match Action
This card is considered non-Unique for The Best Thing Going Today.
When your Fortitude Rating is 15 or more and this card is in your Backlash, after successfully playing a maneuver and damage is resolved, you may put this card into your Ring.  Your opponent may discard 3 reversals; if he does, your turn ends.  If he does not, you may draw 3 cards or search your Arsenal or Ringside for a card with 'whoo' in the title, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal; and the next card played this turn is considered to have 'chop' in the title.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique
V1

This may be a case of mis-wording, but when this card goes into play there doesn’t seem to be an effect to go with it because of the break after the first sentence. Is the intent to have everything go off after it finds its way into play?
http://twitch.tv/EricRD for Raw Deal streams
Getting into Virtual 3 Part Series - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4LFJ5MvTVVxythW6UKYzfa1hZn4UxbnH
Backlash Podcast - a Raw Deal podcast - available on Apple Podcast, Stitcher and YouTube.
http://www.youtube.com/c/EricRDeal

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10685
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Stylin’ Strut
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2019, 01:44:45 PM »
The intent is that everything on the Strut goes off as soon as it hits the Ring, whether you played it from Backlash or just put it into your Ring. So let's make that clearer with some errata.

The Stylin' Strut
Mid-match Action
This card is considered non-Unique for The Best Thing Going Today.
When your Fortitude Rating is 15 or more and this card is in your Backlash, after successfully playing a maneuver and damage is resolved, you may put this card into your Ring. 
When this card enters your Ring, your opponent may discard 3 reversals; if he does, your turn ends.  If he does not, you may draw 3 cards or search your Arsenal or Ringside for a card with 'whoo' in the title, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle your Arsenal; and the next card played this turn is considered to have 'chop' in the title.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique
V1

This errata takes effect immediately.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.