Author Topic: Selfie stick  (Read 285 times)

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 637
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Selfie stick
« on: January 19, 2019, 01:56:25 PM »
The Selfie Stick
Backstage Card
You can play face-up cards under this card as if from hand, if applicable.
When your opponent would choose cards in your Ring, Backlash, or hand for his effects, you may instead turn 1 face-up card under this card face-down, and choose a different card in the same area.
When there are 3+ cards face-down under this card, your maneuvers are +1 Stun Value  and you are considered to have +#F for playing them, where # is equal to the number of cards face-down under this card.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo

If I have 2 face down cards under the stick and I successfully play precision kick, so I put another card face down, does the maneuver gain +1 SV? And if so, how does that interact with stun the crowd?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10685
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Selfie stick
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2019, 05:27:46 PM »
Yes, the maneuver gains +1 Stun Value. Stun the Crowd can add further Stun Value to your Precision Kick, but NOT damage. The damage was already calculated in step 3, and can only be recalculated after that by things that specifically recalculate damage during the Timing Sequence (like Sustained Damage).
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Tim (From SG)

  • Posts: 61
  • +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Selfie stick
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2019, 01:16:20 AM »
Interesting. haha.  :police: