Author Topic: Samoan Submission Machine  (Read 253 times)

Offline teamzissou

  • Posts: 117
  • +0/-2
    • View Profile
Samoan Submission Machine
« on: January 02, 2019, 10:45:35 AM »
Can I put a midmatch maneuver from ringside under this card and play it from under it too?

The Samoan Submission Machine
Backstage Area
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 card from your hand on the bottom of your Arsenal, and then reveal 1 Submission from your hand or Ringside; put the revealed card under this card.
Your maneuvers are -3F for each card under this card.
Once during each of your turns, you can play a maneuver under this card, ignoring the Volley trait.
Unique     RMS logo     NXT logo

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 975
  • +16/-8
    • View Profile
Re: Samoan Submission Machine
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2019, 11:09:29 AM »
Yes

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10548
  • +318/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Samoan Submission Machine
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2019, 11:37:32 AM »
Nothing about Samoan Submission Machine says that you play the card as if from hand (very deliberately, since it's a Samoa Joe card), so Mid-match stuff is fine.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline teamzissou

  • Posts: 117
  • +0/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Samoan Submission Machine
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2019, 02:17:16 PM »
Thank you. That’s what I figured, but thought I’d double check in case this was an oversite.

Offline Tim (From SG)

  • Posts: 47
  • +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Samoan Submission Machine
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2019, 12:29:52 AM »
Wow, that's pretty strong. Didnt know it works on mid-match cards too. Now I know  8)