Author Topic: Alexa Bliss' Ability  (Read 398 times)

Offline daftw

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
  • If you ain't Phenomenal, you don't want none!
    • View Profile
Alexa Bliss' Ability
« on: December 31, 2018, 01:04:01 AM »
ALEXA BLISS
Starting Hand Size: 5     Superstar Value: 3
NXT Superstar Ability:  Your printed D:7- maneuvers without 'reversed' in the text are -5F, cannot be reversed by cards with ‘Reach’ in the title, and when successfully played you may Promo: 2.
You can pack up to 3 Hair Pull and 3 Choke Hold cards in your Backstage Area, as if they are not Heel, and you can pack Total Divas.

Hello everyone,

I have a question regarding Alexa Bliss' ability, as it says that your printed D:7- without 'reversed' in the text are -5F. Does that apply to cards like Apply Illegal Leverage when played after Clutch onto Opponent?

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5170
  • +242/-241
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2018, 01:08:22 AM »
It gains the text, so clutch wouldn't receive a benefit if played after clutch for her ability.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline daftw

  • Posts: 28
  • +0/-0
  • If you ain't Phenomenal, you don't want none!
    • View Profile
Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2018, 01:12:08 AM »
Hi Mitch, thanks for the clarification

Offline DebuRaito

  • Posts: 670
  • +20/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2018, 04:02:32 AM »
It gains the text, so clutch wouldn't receive a benefit if played after clutch for her ability.

So the “printed” in her ability doesn’t refer to the “reversed” text as well?
« Last Edit: December 31, 2018, 10:19:18 AM by DebuRaito »

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10685
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2018, 11:03:33 AM »
No, Mitch is wrong. "Printed" refers to both qualifiers. Apply Illegal Leverage gets the discount from Alexa's Ability.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline Tim (From SG)

  • Posts: 61
  • +4/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Alexa Bliss' Ability
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2019, 01:54:03 AM »
Interesting.