Author Topic: Touch turnbuckle  (Read 130 times)

Offline Fatdiez

  • Posts: 50
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Touch turnbuckle
« on: October 07, 2018, 07:31:40 PM »
Hi guys.. just wondering does reversing the various touch turnbuckle triggers its own text and bounce back into the backlash deck?

Thanks cheers.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10453
  • +316/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Touch turnbuckle
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2018, 11:28:42 PM »
When you reverse a Touch Turnbuckle card, the Touch Turnbuckle just bounces back into the Backlash as a consequence of the reversal attempting to send it to Ringside. None of the Touch Turnbuckle's other text will trigger, because it was not successfully played.

The sole exception is that you'll have already discarded three Reversals to even attempt Touch Turnbuckle #4, so you obviously won't get those cards back.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.