Author Topic: Hi new to the game getting suggestions for a deck.  (Read 545 times)

Offline Starkiller22

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hi new to the game getting suggestions for a deck.
« on: September 17, 2018, 07:47:41 PM »
Hi I'm new to the game and I'm looking for help with a deck that's easy for a beginner to use and be able to hold my own in a tournament setting. My friend Kevin made me a hulk Hogan deck I wanna Branch out from that deck. Any help would be appreciated, thank you and have a nice night.

Offline darkdestiny91

• +1/-1
    • View Profile
Re: Hi new to the game getting suggestions for a deck.
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2018, 07:55:20 PM »
Do you play with a backlash deck?

If no, any superstar from the premiere set like Stone Cold Steve Austin, HHH, etc are pretty good choices.

If yes, I'll recommend decks that help tutor maneuvers like Rikishi/Heidenreich/etc as potential good starters.

I assume you don't play virtual (since you're just starting out!), so eventually when you get more familiar with the game, you can try out the other superstars that TCO have made over the years to flesh out the game more.

Offline Starkiller22

• +0/-0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2018, 10:39:42 PM »
I'm taking any suggestions I was thinking about doing either two man power Trip or the new day

Offline darkdestiny91

• +1/-1
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2018, 07:00:05 AM »
I'm taking any suggestions I was thinking about doing either two man power Trip or the new day

Ok, assuming you're using a backlash deck as well as playing with the virtual stuff that TCO produces, I'd say to try the separate components of each faction of both 2MPT and New Day first.