Author Topic: Multi reversal  (Read 78 times)

Offline COMICDUDE1938

  • Posts: 87
  • +1/-1
  • It's time for Wrestlewar
    • View Profile
Multi reversal
« on: August 19, 2018, 11:05:29 AM »
If a maneuver states that it needs 2 reversals to reverse, does a card that completely reverse a multi supercede the wording of needing 2 reversal   such as Vince GRA or Get The F Out..?
Ahh...Hell...NO

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10453
  • +316/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Multi reversal
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2018, 11:34:19 AM »
Nope. If a card says "can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards," that supersedes "completely reverse" on either of the reversal cards. You need two red cards to reverse the card.

(Also note that Vince GRA doesn't work at all against something that "can only be reversed by 2 reversal cards," since it's not a reversal card.)
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.