Author Topic: Thumbs up Thumbs down  (Read 208 times)

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 202
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Thumbs up Thumbs down
« on: July 21, 2018, 05:21:55 PM »
Thumbs Up?  Thumbs Down!     (Batista logo)
Action + Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, choose a card in your opponent's Ring; that card is blank.
As a reversal, can only be played after a successfully played card; after damage is applied, end his turn.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 1 non-hybrid maneuver with 'spine' in the title, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle; when that card is your next card played, it cannot be reversed from Backlash.
F: 10     D: 0     Unique     Multi

My question is: does the card I play this against have to apply damage in order to end my opponents turn?

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 327
  • +15/-3
    • View Profile
Re: Thumbs up Thumbs down
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2018, 08:14:31 PM »
A 0 damage card applies 0 damage. After that 0 damage is applied (aka: after the card is fully resolved) his turn ends
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10453
  • +316/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Thumbs up Thumbs down
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2018, 12:37:24 AM »
If you somehow played Thumbs Up/Down on a card that does not have damage to apply (like, say, a Revolution Pre-match, a Title Belt, or a face-down with no Damage identity grafted onto it), the turn would not end and Thumbs would just sit in the Ring...

...

... twiddling its thumbs.

Otherwise, Hogtrail is correct. Applying 0 damage is still applying damage.

Also: don't ask me HOW you would end up playing Thumbs to a Pre-match card or Title Belt, since it can't be played during the Pre-match.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.