Author Topic: Thumbs up Thumbs down  (Read 401 times)

Offline Kingsantino92

  • Posts: 239
  • +4/-2
    • View Profile
Thumbs up Thumbs down
« on: July 21, 2018, 05:21:55 PM »
Thumbs Up?  Thumbs Down!     (Batista logo)
Action + Action / Reversal: Special
As an action, choose a card in your opponent's Ring; that card is blank.
As a reversal, can only be played after a successfully played card; after damage is applied, end his turn.
When successfully played, search your Arsenal for 1 non-hybrid maneuver with 'spine' in the title, reveal it, put it in your hand, and shuffle; when that card is your next card played, it cannot be reversed from Backlash.
F: 10     D: 0     Unique     Multi

My question is: does the card I play this against have to apply damage in order to end my opponents turn?

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 534
  • +15/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Thumbs up Thumbs down
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2018, 08:14:31 PM »
A 0 damage card applies 0 damage. After that 0 damage is applied (aka: after the card is fully resolved) his turn ends
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10640
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Thumbs up Thumbs down
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2018, 12:37:24 AM »
If you somehow played Thumbs Up/Down on a card that does not have damage to apply (like, say, a Revolution Pre-match, a Title Belt, or a face-down with no Damage identity grafted onto it), the turn would not end and Thumbs would just sit in the Ring...


... twiddling its thumbs.

Otherwise, Hogtrail is correct. Applying 0 damage is still applying damage.

Also: don't ask me HOW you would end up playing Thumbs to a Pre-match card or Title Belt, since it can't be played during the Pre-match.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.