Author Topic: Overshot  (Read 380 times)

Offline Hogtrail

  • Posts: 839
  • +16/-5
    • View Profile
Overshot
« on: July 23, 2018, 12:37:06 PM »
Overshot Your Mark (D)
Reversal: Special
Reverse any Strike maneuver of 5D or greater, any High Risk maneuver, or any maneuver played after the card titled Irish Whip, and end your opponent's turn. This card is +#D, where # is equal to the reversed maneuver's Damage.
F: 8      D: 0

Odd question: Is overshot, when played, a D:0 reversal? My reasoning is that the text happens after a card is successful, so when played its D:0 AND THEN the damage is increased.

Am I off base?
Please Like The Film Slobs on Facebook and Twitter!

Online dilbert505

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2568
  • +49/-42
  • The Prince of Insufficient Light
    • View Profile
Re: Overshot
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2018, 12:54:38 PM »
I'll answer your question with another card.

Backed by Smackdown GM Vickie Guerrero
Pre-match Event
Cannot be packed when packing Enforcers or by a Legend, or by Chris Benoit, Eddie Guerrero, Latino Cheat, Rey Mysterio, Shane O'Mac, or The People's Champ.
Your opponent cannot play non-Superstar-specific non-D:0 reversals (except Manager Interferes) or Overshot Your Mark to your first non-Superstar-specific Smackdown non-F:0 maneuver played each turn.
Your next Pre-match Smackdown card played gains the text "Your Pre-match Capacity is +1."
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Smackdown logo

If Overshot Your Mark was a non-D:0 reversal when played, it would not need to be explicitly referenced on this card, since non-D:0 reversals are already covered by the first clause.

tl;dr - Overshot is D:0 when played.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2018, 12:58:03 PM by dilbert505 »
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10723
  • +319/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Overshot
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2018, 04:51:17 PM »
Dilbert's got it on the mark.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.