Author Topic: Cryme Tyme vs "end turn" effects  (Read 331 times)

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 1004
    • View Profile
Cryme Tyme vs "end turn" effects
« on: June 28, 2018, 05:55:39 PM »
Cryme Tyme
Starting Hand Size: 5     Superstar Value: 1
Tag Team Superstar Ability:  Once during each of your turns, when you have not played any cards that turn and you play a non-Unique non-Multi action, you may also play a maneuver with blank text along with it.  Unless both cards are reversed when played, both are considered successfully played and both go into your Ring (unless it resolves elsewhere). Unless both cards are reversed, your turn continues.
You cannot pack any title belts except the Tag Team Title Belts.

Do cards like Road to Victory or Counter Strike end their turn even with their text?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10759
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Cryme Tyme vs "end turn" effects
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2018, 05:11:00 PM »
Yes, they still end the turn.


Panic Assault, Panic Grab, Panic Throw (rulings for all three)
-If the defending player uses a card that generates an end-of-turn effect but does not reverse the maneuver, both maneuvers resolve as normal, though any blanking effects will not affect the Panic maneuver due to RMS.  Afterward, the end-of-turn effect resolves.  EXAMPLE: Road to Victory or Toothless Aggression.

(Panics have the same wording as Cryme Tyme.)
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.