Author Topic: Master of the Arm Drag Your Arm Drag cards now read "Cannot be reversed by D: 2+  (Read 381 times)

Offline HazukiChi

  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Master of the Arm Drag
Pre-match Storyline
Cannot be blanked. Can be played during any Pre-match phase.
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 Throwback Japanese Arm Drag from your hand into your Ring. When your turn ends without playing a maneuver, or a card with 'legend' or 'good life' in the title, your opponent may choose 1 Japanese Arm Drag in your Ring and put that card into your Ringside.
Your Arm Drag cards now read "Cannot be reversed by D: 2+ cards."
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     WWF Classic logo

does this apply to all card with arm drag in the game?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 3 Judge, Old Man of the Mountain
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10759
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
The last sentence refers to your cards that are titled Arm Drag. So your opponent's cards, or your cards with "arm drag" in the title (like, say, Japanese Arm Drag), aren't affected.
Nate Weiss, Retired Dealer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21942
    • View Profile
To add, while not present in the quoted text, the italics for Arm Drag clarify that it is a specific title, rather than saying "cards with 'arm drag' in the title".

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard