Author Topic: Master of the Arm Drag Your Arm Drag cards now read "Cannot be reversed by D: 2+  (Read 160 times)

Offline HazukiChi

  • Posts: 2
  • +1/-0
    • View Profile
Master of the Arm Drag
Pre-match Storyline
Cannot be blanked. Can be played during any Pre-match phase.
Once during each of your turns, you may put 1 Throwback Japanese Arm Drag from your hand into your Ring. When your turn ends without playing a maneuver, or a card with 'legend' or 'good life' in the title, your opponent may choose 1 Japanese Arm Drag in your Ring and put that card into your Ringside.
Your Arm Drag cards now read "Cannot be reversed by D: 2+ cards."
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Permanent     WWF Classic logo
V4

does this apply to all card with arm drag in the game?

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10489
  • +317/-214
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
The last sentence refers to your cards that are titled Arm Drag. So your opponent's cards, or your cards with "arm drag" in the title (like, say, Japanese Arm Drag), aren't affected.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline CreedP

  • Voice of Reason
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 21094
  • +492/-369
    • View Profile
To add, while not present in the quoted text, the italics for Arm Drag clarify that it is a specific title, rather than saying "cards with 'arm drag' in the title".

CREED
V9: NXT Takeover ("A" Section) - Coming Dec. 25

"Opinion is really the lowest form of human knowledge. It requires no accountability, no understanding. The highest form of knowledge is empathy, for it requires us to suspend our egos and live in another’s world." - Bill Bullard