Author Topic: Touch of Darkness question  (Read 96 times)

Offline LawnMowerMan

  • Posts: 305
  • +7/-11
  • Going in a scrub walking,out a champion.
    • View Profile
Touch of Darkness question
« on: May 31, 2018, 12:48:03 AM »
Touch of Darkness, Flight of Angels
Backstage Card
Once during each of your turns when you successfully play a non-High-Risk 3D+ maneuver, you may overturn 2 cards and then reduce the Damage to 0; if you do, the card is considered to be resolved, and your opponent may not play reversals to it.
Unique     RMS logo
V5

If I play an RMS maneuver say "atomic lariat" Would the damage of the maneuver be reduced or would my opponent still take the damage for it and not be able to play reversals to it?
Current Illinois Tournament Organizer.
Future Funk Con And Gencon World Champion!

Online dilbert505

  • Posts: 2320
  • +48/-42
  • The Prince of Insufficient Light
    • View Profile
Re: Touch of Darkness question
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2018, 04:48:04 AM »
You cannot reduce the damage of an RMS maneuver. Since the second clause leads off with "if you do," and you do not because you cannot, it can never be triggered by an RMS card.
Universally Recognized as a Mature and Responsible Adult.

Playing on Lackey? I'm on US Eastern Time; you can check what time it is for me here.