Author Topic: My Addiction Is Wrestling Question  (Read 199 times)

Offline daftw

  • Posts: 26
  • +0/-0
  • If you ain't Phenomenal, you don't want none!
    • View Profile
My Addiction Is Wrestling Question
« on: May 26, 2018, 06:48:56 AM »
Hi guys,

If the non-damage card effect comes from my own card effect would I be able to trigger the effect?

My Addiction Is Wrestling
Action + Action
As an action, shuffle this card into your Arsenal and put up to 1 non-hybrid maneuver in your Ringside into your hand.
When this card is overturned for a non-damage card effect, after the effect is resolved you may shuffle all cards discarded and overturned for that effect into your Arsenal; when that card had 'wrestling' in the title, you may then draw 1 card.
F: 0     D: 0     Unique     Multi     RMS logo

Offline niiiiick

  • Posts: 921
  • +15/-8
    • View Profile
Re: My Addiction Is Wrestling Question
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2018, 07:43:00 AM »
Yes, doesnt specify so works vs any non-damage card effect

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10436
  • +316/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: My Addiction Is Wrestling Question
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2018, 04:59:32 PM »
niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiick is correct. Doesn't have to be your opponent's, since it doesn't specify and isn't reversing anything.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.

Offline daftw

  • Posts: 26
  • +0/-0
  • If you ain't Phenomenal, you don't want none!
    • View Profile
Re: My Addiction Is Wrestling Question
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2018, 09:05:49 PM »
Thank you guys for the clarification. appreciated :)