Author Topic: Quick timing question  (Read 245 times)

Offline rated SRH

  • Posts: 2206
  • +39/-15
  • Welcome to the Rated SRH Era!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Quick timing question
« on: May 07, 2018, 10:41:28 AM »
New Age Outlaws
Starting Hand Size: 4     Superstar Value: 4
Tag Team Superstar Ability:  Once during each of your turns, you may remove 4 cards in your hand from the game, and when your next card played this turn is a non-Run-in maneuver, it is blank for the rest of the turn and can only be reversed from Arsenal.
You can pack B.A. Billy Gunn and/or Road Dogg cards, except Rico Enters!, and they are not Smackdown. You cannot pack any Title Belts except the Tag Team title belts; you cannot pack Corners or cards with 'ring psychology' in the title.

Precision Clothesline 
When played, overturn up to 5 cards. This card is -2F for each card overturned. 
When successfully played, shuffle 1 card from your Ringside pile into your Arsenal. 
SV: 1
F: 10      D: 8

This came up earlier in a game today.

My opponent was New Age Outlaws. He turn one at zero fortitude abilities Precision Clothesline. Now the way these cards are worded is that even legal? We played as if it was legal. Since it was casual play.
Your 2018 WWE Raw Deal World Champion!!!!!!!

Chance Favors the Prepared Mind.

Top 8 at Gen Con 2014 Finished top 4 Gen Con 2015

25 Time Castle Comics Champion

Leader of the Raw Deal Main Event Mafia

Heisenberg of Raw Deal

Offline Scotty

  • Posts: 2851
  • +51/-44
  • Backlash Podcast Co-host
    • View Profile
Re: Quick timing question
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2018, 01:56:45 PM »
Step 2a is to determine the fortitude cost of the card.

Since Step 1 is only ‘play the card’, I’d say it’s totally a legal play. The NAO would not shuffle one card from the text of Precision Clothesline.

There’s a sticky thread in the Rules section on Timing Breakdown you can read while you wait for an official response.