Author Topic: Your Reach Qns  (Read 104 times)

Online DebuRaito

  • Posts: 637
  • +17/-4
    • View Profile
Your Reach Qns
« on: April 27, 2018, 02:12:12 PM »
Your Reach Exceeds Your Grasp
Mid-match Reversal: Special
Reverse any non-Superstar specific card with printed Fortitude greater than your opponent's Fortitude Rating, or any Multi Volley maneuver; he puts the reversed card into his hand.
ACE: During your turn, you may remove this card from the game and then ignore all play restrictions from his effects for the rest of the turn.  This effect cannot be reversed.

Your Reach states that it prevents play restrictions when ACE, does that mean that the opponent can still picked up a volley card from their Ringside if the player ACE Your Reach, played an Action and got his action reversed?

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5088
  • +240/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Your Reach Qns
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2018, 02:18:12 PM »
Relevant text from Volley trait:
Volley
-Your opponent may reverse your Volley cards and end your turn by randomly removing # cards (where # is the printed Volley number) in his Ringside pile from the game. If your opponent plays a Reversal card to reverse your Volley card, during his next turn, the cards he plays can only be maneuvers from his hand or Set-up Action cards and if he doesn’t play a maneuver, you may put 1 Volley card from your Ringside pile into your hand.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10361
  • +312/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Your Reach Qns
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2018, 09:13:37 PM »
Ignoring the restriction against playing stuff that isn't Set-up Actions or maneuvers from hand doesn't negate the rest of the effect. If you reverse a Volley card and don't launch a maneuver, and your turn ends, your opponent picks up a Volley card.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.