Author Topic: Lilian: Amazing Announcer Question  (Read 86 times)

Offline BigPimpin

  • Posts: 5641
  • +276/-147
  • Straight Gangsta, Foo'!
    • View Profile
Lilian: Amazing Announcer Question
« on: April 17, 2018, 10:41:06 AM »
Lilian: Amazing Announcer
Action: Run-in
Name 1 non-Superstar-specific Maneuver card.
When this card is in your Ring area, no player can play the named card.
F: 8      D: 0

If I play Lillian and name Backslide, does it block Backslide from being played as a reversal as well?

Not sure if this has been answered, but a search came up empty.
Discord: MightyBP
Time Zone: EST
Available Lackey Hours: late nights (8-9 PM starts), some weekend evenings or morning.

100% reason to remember the name.

I'm the reason the hood need a dental plan.

Offline Mitch!

  • 2014 & 2017 Raw Deal World Champion
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5115
  • +240/-240
  • Welcome to....Dubuque, Iowa!
    • View Profile
Re: Lilian: Amazing Announcer Question
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2018, 10:44:40 AM »
It is pretty straight forward, the text is "When this card is in your Ring area, no player can play the named card." it doesn't say as a maneuver so yes, it would block it entirely.
Mitch of Team Niki Heber and Friends
Only B2B's Deck to Ever Win Worlds!
The Heel HHH of Raw Deal
Your 2017 Raw Deal Champion

Offline Daeva

  • Virtual Contributor, Level 4 Judge, Hope Ender
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10437
  • +316/-213
  • On Balance, Off Balance, Doesn't Matter
    • View Profile
Re: Lilian: Amazing Announcer Question
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2018, 09:15:24 PM »
Yup, as long as the card named is valid (i.e. it's a maneuver in some part), it cannot be played, even in non-maneuver modes.
Nate Weiss, Rules Manager & Dream Killer
"You're no fun." -Creed
Timing question? Look here.
Evidence is everything in a court of law. Evidence is also everything in the Rules Forum.