Are you looking to get access to the trade area? Please Click Here and follow the instructions.(Again, follow the link, do NOT send a Message to an Admin, thanks!)Please note, you must create a new account here first!
I think the wrong card was referenced. Likely this is what we're actually talking about:I'm a Paul Heyman GuyMid-match Action + Action: Run-inCannot be packed by Paul Heyman. Cannot be reversed when you have a card with 'Heyman' in the title in your Ring.Search your Arsenal and Ringside for Paul Heyman's Shoot Promo, reveal it, put it into your hand, and shuffle; that card is -4F and cannot be reversed.When your opponent has at least 15 greater Fortitude and he successfully plays a maneuver, you may ignore the 'during your turn' text on your Managed by Paul Heyman and immediately Activate it.F: 3 D: 0 Unique MultiCREED
6 The card is now 'Successfully Played' and enters the Ring Area. If this card is reversing the card in question (it is not the first reversal to a Multi, it is not Over Sell Maneuver), the affected maneuver is now considered reversed. (Any text on the card and any Traits on the card are considered to be in your Ring Area after this step is complete. This excludes text that would modify or trigger in any of the first six steps.)6a Some cards are put into the Ringside Pile or other area instead of going to the Ring Area (Iron Will etc.) The Timing Breakdown still continues as normal, these cards never enter the Ring Area. They will resolve during the text resolution (Step at that time, and will still resolve to its destination even if blanked.7a Effects you control (other than this card's text taking place when played or when successful played) that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place. In the event of more than one effect, you choose which order they occur.7b Effects your opponent controls that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place. Opponent chooses the order. (This is where cards such as Over Sell Maneuver and Sustained Damage are played.)8 Apply effects listed on the card, unless these effects take place ‘when played’ or ‘when this card is in’ a specified area.9a Chance for activated damage modification (Sustained Damage, Los Guerreros)9b Damage is overturned one card at a time. Appropriate reversals may be overturned. (This is also the Step where cards are overturned for Raw & Ready, Over Sell Maneuver, and other cards that replace damage with overturning cards.)9c Effects generated from resolving a maneuver’s damage may be performed by the player of the original card (searching for a Chain card, for example)9d Effects generated from resolving a maneuver’s damage may be performed by the opponent (Jamie Noble’s superstar ability, activating There’s No Holding Me Back)9e Any ‘end the turn’ effects are resolved, along with any effects triggered by ending the turn.
Short answerYes you can target the successfully played maneuver. If you do, its text and damage do not apply, but outside effects will.ExplanationIt's a game rule that a card that leaves the Ring no longer has an effect on the game (unless the card moves itself as part of the timing sequence - see Iron Will).Let's walk through the timing breakdown together assuming you meet the requirements to use Managed by Paul Heyman as the question asks. I'll quote the relevant steps at the bottom for reference. Timing Step 6 - opponent's maneuver is successful and goes to the Ring.Timing Step 7a - any outside "successfully played" effects for the player who played the maneuver fire - draw 1 for Managed by Lita, recover one for Flawless Execution, Heidenreich Superstar Ability, etc.Timing Step 7b - now any of YOUR outside effects for his successfully played maneuvers fire. This is where the text of Paul Heyman Guy works. Managed by Paul Heyman activates immediately (and your opponent cannot reverse it because he cannot use reversal effects on his turn). Since the successful maneuver is in the Ring as of Step 6, it can be targeted as long as it's a non-Backlash card (as Managed by Paul Heyman can't touch Backlash deck cards). Here's where the above game rule comes in. The second you kick the maneuver to the Ringside, it no longer affects the game, ending the timing breakdown. Which means that the text (normally resolved in step 8 ) and damage (step 9) are not there anymore, so there's nothing to resolve.Quote6 The card is now 'Successfully Played' and enters the Ring Area. If this card is reversing the card in question (it is not the first reversal to a Multi, it is not Over Sell Maneuver), the affected maneuver is now considered reversed. (Any text on the card and any Traits on the card are considered to be in your Ring Area after this step is complete. This excludes text that would modify or trigger in any of the first six steps.)6a Some cards are put into the Ringside Pile or other area instead of going to the Ring Area (Iron Will etc.) The Timing Breakdown still continues as normal, these cards never enter the Ring Area. They will resolve during the text resolution (Step at that time, and will still resolve to its destination even if blanked.7a Effects you control (other than this card's text taking place when played or when successful played) that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place. In the event of more than one effect, you choose which order they occur.7b Effects your opponent controls that trigger on a Successfully Played card take place. Opponent chooses the order. (This is where cards such as Over Sell Maneuver and Sustained Damage are played.)8 Apply effects listed on the card, unless these effects take place ‘when played’ or ‘when this card is in’ a specified area.9a Chance for activated damage modification (Sustained Damage, Los Guerreros)9b Damage is overturned one card at a time. Appropriate reversals may be overturned. (This is also the Step where cards are overturned for Raw & Ready, Over Sell Maneuver, and other cards that replace damage with overturning cards.)9c Effects generated from resolving a maneuver’s damage may be performed by the player of the original card (searching for a Chain card, for example)9d Effects generated from resolving a maneuver’s damage may be performed by the opponent (Jamie Noble’s superstar ability, activating There’s No Holding Me Back)9e Any ‘end the turn’ effects are resolved, along with any effects triggered by ending the turn.